Coppin State University

14th Annual Golf Classic

Monday, May 16, 2016

University of Maryland Golf Course
University Boulevard & Golf Course Road
College Park, Maryland 21743

On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Coppin State University Development Foundation (CSUDF) and the Division of Institutional Advancement, we would like to express our sincere gratitude and deepest appreciation to the sponsors, donors, players, volunteers and planning committee of the Coppin State University 14th Annual Golf Classic. With their support, CSUDF raised over $36,000 for the Senior Opportunity Scholarship (SOS) Program which provides financial assistance to undergraduate seniors who demonstrate academic achievement and have financial need.

Ninety-three golfers participated and thirty-eight sponsors supported the Golf Classic. Their support for Coppin Seniors was incredible.

View pictures from the Classic

Golf Classic Winners:

1st Place Champions: (Score 57) Billy Clarke, Roman Santana, Anthony Robinson, & Tony Landers

2nd Place Champions: (Score 61) Everett Jackson, Martin Davis, George Davis, & Robert Butler

3rd Place Team: (Score 62) Andrew Brezinski, Byron Kearse, Tim Smith, Jr. & Herbert Lee

3rd Place Team: (Score 62) Hosea Newby, Charles Jones, Malcom Dates, & Calvin Thomas

Closest to the Pin Male: Rodney Barnes

Closest to the Pin Female: Pat Ashooh

Longest Drive Male: Everett Jackson

Longest Drive Female: Alicia Ritchie

First Female Golfer to Register/Paid: Dr. Beverly Downing

First Male Golfer to Register/Paid: Michael Bell

50/50 Winner: Al Laws

Thank you for your continued support! We look forward to seeing you next year at the 15th Annual Golf Classic on Monday, May 15, 2017 at the University of MD Golf Course.

For additional information contact Sherrye Larkins at 410.951.3819 or